Song Writing/Back At School

I’m back at Syracuse University and this time around I was afraid I had lost my writing touch. However after simple hour long phone call I just picked up my guitar and found a new song waiting there. I guess that’s the interesting part of songwriting. It may seem like all is lost until you get a 10:00PM phone call that helps you realize what you’re doing with your life, what really matters, and who you love and why.

Love is a funny thing and doubt may hit you but never forget who is there and who has your back

Thanks for listening

-Stephen

Posted on January 20, 2011, in Songwriting. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I can totally relate man. And you’re right, love is a funny thing. And a pretty powerful thing too, seeing as how pretty much every great song ever written is about love in some way shape or form…

Leave a Reply

