Tour Recap Blog Post #3: Caffe Vivaldi, New York, NY 5/18/2012

So on May 18th I was in NYC to play at Caffe Vivaldi. I started off the day by visiting Fairfield, CT to see a few friends and to take the Metro-North in…basically because I do not want to drive around the city with my car. I also love talking the Metro-North for some reason. To be honest, I just really love Connecticut in general.

My ride in to the city left me hungry so by the time I reached West 4th St., I had to hit up a personal favorite, Papaya Dog, for a chicken sandwich and fries (honestly, its some of the best food in NYC in my opinion). Then I went over to Matt Umanov guitars down by West 4th to check out some new guitars I may be purchasing in the near future.

At 7PM i went on at Caffe Vivaldi. The venue is easily one of my favorites and I spent many days there last fall while I was still living in the city. It is just so cozy and perfect for acoustic tunes. I busted out “No Woman, No Cry” and chatted it up with bar goers as they stopped in to the cafe to say hi. I am so happy I had the opportunity to play at Vivaldi and I always love being there. I can’t wait to get back to what really feels like home base for me. Below are the pictures I took from the day: ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Posted on May 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

