John Mayer “Born and Raised”

As many of you may (or may not know), I am a very very very large John Mayer fan. Yesterday his new record Born and Raised was released. I have to say, this is easily one of the best records I have heard all year. The mix of old acoustic style from Mayer with country feelings and a slightly quieter approach on some tunes…it shows some real maturity. John Mayer has been through so much in the last 2 years and this album proves it. I personally love the tracks “Something Like Olivia”, “Face to Call Home” and “Walt Grace’s Submarine Test, January 1967”. When I feel  bummed out “Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey”, “Born and Raised” and “Queen of California” really hit the spot.

I really can find nothing wrong with this album. I may seem biased, but I recommend you listen to it yourself and see what I am talking about. It is available on iTunes and Spotify and physical copies are available basically in any record store or chain.

 

Posted on May 23, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

