Artist Discovery: Teitur

Hi everyone. So I have been up at Saratoga Springs, NY doing some work and I was trying to find new music to listen to. I came across an article written by John Mayer for Esquire in I believe 2004 (give or take the year). In it he spoke of this musician named Teitur who is from the Danish Faroe Islands. Mayer spoke of Teitur’s use of melody and extremely impressive lyrical work. I gave it a listen and I am totally hooked. Below are two songs. Check them out and let me know what you think. He has a quiet way of lulling you into his songs while the music keeps you wrapped up in a lovely little way. As a disclaimer, I do not own any of these songs…

“One and Only”:

 

“I Was Just Thinking”:

 

I hope you enjoy Teitur as much as I do!

 

Thanks for listening

-Stephen

Posted on June 4, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

